Get Ready for CES 2016

ces_show

It’s time to think about new tech trends as the International Consumer Electronics show approaches. It may seem too soon to discuss upcoming tech products, but innovation waits for no one and we are firm believers in planning ahead. Major consumer electronic companies have hinted at what we can expect or even announced their new product lineups. This month we will focus on tech trend predictions for 2016.

CES

What is it? Only the biggest consumer tech show of 2016

When is it? The show officially runs from January 6 thru January 9, 2016, with pre-show events

Where is it? Las Vegas, Nevada

Why is it a big deal? Top CE brands show off the next generation of must-have tech

Important press conference and keynote dates and times.

Hundreds of exhibitors bring thousands of gadgets to every nook and cranny of Las Vegas, we’ve narrowed down a list of announcements you will want to pay attention to. These are confirmed press conferences and keynotes, with dates and times:

  • Monday, January 4, 2pm PT/5pm ET – 2016 Tech Trends to Watch
  • Tuesday, January 5, 8am PT/11am ET – LG press conference
    Tuesday, January 5, 9am PT/12pm ET – Monster press confrence
  • Tuesday, January 5, 10am PT/1pm ET – Huawei press conference
  • Tuesday, Janurary 5, 11:30am/2:30pm ET – The 2015 Holiday Season conference session
  • Tuesday, January 5, 2pm PT/5pm ET – Samsung press conference
  • Tuesday, January 5, 5pm PT/8pm ET Wednesday – Sony press conference
  • Tuesday, January 5, 6pm PT/9pm ET Wednesday – Intel keynote address with CEO Brian Krzanich
  • Wednesday, January 6, 8:30am PT/11:30am ET/4:30pm GMT – Netflix keynote address with CEO Reed Hastings
  • Thursday, January 7, 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm GMT – Samsung keynote address with CMO Dr. WP Hong
  • Thursday, January 7, 4:30pm PT/7:30pm ET/12:30am GMT Friday – YouTube keynote address with CBO Robert Kyncl

Source: Cesweb.org and  Techradar.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s